News Title

2018-04-11 15:02:34


The AGM of Monaghan Photographic Society was held in the YWCA Hall on Tuesday night last. The first order of business was a presentation of €500 to Mary Jo Earley of the Monaghan Cancer Treatment Support Group. Apologies were then noted and secretary Jeannie Mc Cleary read the minutes of last year’s AGM. There were no matter arising so Jeannie proceeded to deliver a comprehensive report on the year’s activities and competition winners. In his Chairman’s address Brendan Mc Crudden declared the season a successful one. He congratulated the various winners and thanked the various committee members for the services throughout the year. The Treasurer Tommy Coyle produced a comprehensive set of accounts with every cent of the income and expenditure accounted for. John Nutley then took the chair and Brendan Mc Crudden was returned as Chairman for another season. The following committee was then elected:

Vice Chairman – John Nutley

Secretaries – Monica Carty and Jeannie Mc Cleary

Treasurer – Ryan Coyle

Assistant Treasurer – Tommy Coyle

PRO – Paul Swift

Assistant PRO – Martin Mac Kenna

IPF Representative – Alex Watson

Committee – Seamus Mc Dermott, Robert Keene, Mark Snowden, Maria Thomas and Karolina Biezunska.

Under AOB themes for next season were discussed as was membership and the society website. These matters will be discussed further at the next committee meeting.

The presentation of awards also took place with Chairman Brendan Mc Crudden presenting prizes to the various winners.

Monaghan Photographic Society,
The Belbroid Centre,
North Road, Monaghan.
Email us at